This delicious homemade granola recipe contains whole grain, popped and ground sorghum with honey, rolled oats and nuts. It is easily adjustable to add in your desired nuts and dried fruits. Eat your granola together with this homemade yoghurt recipe for a highly nutritious kickstart to the day.
Do Oats Contain Gluten?
We often get the question of whether oats are suitable for those with gluten intolerance. Oats technically do not contain gluten but they do contain a protein that reacts and behaves similarly to gluten in our bodies and therefore is not suitable for those with celiacs disease and often results in similar symptom presentation as wheat products for many people with gluten intolerance.